

February 13, 2023

To,
Department of Corporate Services,
BSE Limited
Ground Floor, P.J.Tower,
Dalal Street, Fort,
Mumbai- 400001

BSE Script Code: 541735

<u>Subject: Proceedings of the Extra-Ordinary General Meeting of the Company held on February 13, 2023</u>

Dear Sir/Madam,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("SEBI Listing Regulations"), we wish to inform that the following businesses were transacted at the Extra-Ordinary General Meeting (EOGM) of members of the Company held today i.e Monday, February 13, 2023 at 02.00 p.m. (IST) through Video Conferencing (VC) / Other Audio Video Means (OAVM) facility:

- 1. Regularization of Mr. Rushabh Anilkumar Shah (DIN: 09012222) as a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company.
- 2. Regularization of Ms. Apeksha Sanjaykumar Vyas (DIN: 09469295) as a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company.
- 3. Sub-Division (Split) of 1 (One) Equity Share of the Face Value of Rs. 10/- (Fully Paid-up) into 10 (Ten) Equity Shares of Face Value of Re. 1/- each (Fully Paid-up) and Consequential Alteration of Capital Clause of Memorandum of Association.
- 4. Amendment of Incidental or Ancillary Objects Clause of the Memorandum of Association.

The Company provided remote e-voting facility to the members on resolutions proposed to be considered at the EOGM from 9.00 a.m. (IST), Friday, February 10, 2023 to 5.00 p.m. (IST), Sunday, February 12, 2023. The Company also provided e-voting facility to the members present at the EOGM through VC / OAVM, who had not cast their votes though remote e-voting.

Details of voting results as required under Regulation 44(3) of the SEBI Listing Regulations will be submitted separately.

You are requested to kindly take the same on records.

Thanking You,
Yours faithfully,
For Vivanta Industries Limited

Sweta Sandip Digitally signed by Sweta Sandip Prajapati Date: 2023.02.13 17:46:59 +05'30'

Sweta Prajapati Company Secretary and Compliance Officer ACS No.: A66245

Encl: As Above

CIN: L74110GJ2013PLC075393



SUMMARY OF PROCEEDING OF THE EXTRA-ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF VIVANTA INDUSTRIES LIMITED

The Extra-Ordinary General Meeting of the members of the Company was held on Monday, February 13, 2023 at 02:00 P.M. through Video Conferencing (VC) / Other Audio video Means (OAVM) in compliance with MCA General circular No. 2A/2020 and 02/2021 dated 05th May, 2020, 13th January, 2021 and General Circular No. 10/2022 dated 28th December, 2022. The following Directors, other Senior officials Secretarial and Statutory Auditor were present:

1.	Mr. Parikh H.A	Chairman & Managing Director and Member;
2.	Mr. Bhatt J. R.	Non – Executive Director
3.	Mr. Gandhi T. J.	Non – Executive Independent Director
4.	Mr. Shah R. A.	Non – Executive Independent Director (Additional Director)
5.	Ms. Vyas A. S.	Non – Executive Independent Director (Additional Director)
6.	Mr. Parekh K. A.	Chief Financial Officer
7.	Mrs. Prajapati S. S.	Company Secretary and Compliance Officer;
8.	Mr. Patel M. S.	Partner of M/s. GMCA & Co., Chartered Accountants, Statutory Auditors
9.	Mr. Maulik Modi	Company Secretaries (Secretarial Auditors and Scrutinizer for the remote e-voting and e-voting at the time of the EOGM)

Mrs. S. S. Prajapati, Company Secretary & Compliance Officer of the Company extended a warm and hearty welcome to everyone present at the meeting and announced that the requisite quorum was present and the meeting was called to order.

The Company Secretary had informed the Members that pursuant to the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 ("The Act"), the documents which were required to be kept open for an inspection were made available for inspection by the Members through electronic mode during the EOGM.

The Company Secretary then informed the Members that pursuant to the provisions of the Act and SEBI Listing Regulations, the Company had provided facility to all the Members whose names shall appear in the Register of Members / Beneficial Owners as on February 6, 2023 ("Cut-off Date") to exercise their votes on the items of business given in the Notice through remote electronic voting system ("e-voting system") provided by the CDSL. The remote e-voting period remained open from February 10, 2023, 9:00 a.m. and ends on February 12, 2023, 5:00 p.m. Further, the facility for voting through e-voting system was made available during the EOGM and till 15(Fifteen) minutes after conclusion of EOGM for Members who had not cast their vote prior to the Meeting.



Further, it is informed that Mr. Maulik Modi, Practicing Company Secretary having Membership No. 46703 was appointed as the Scrutinizer for remote e-voting and voting at EOGM and the combined results of remote e-voting and e-voting at EOGM will be announced within 48 hours of the conclusion of this EOGM and the same will be forwarded to BSE Limited and uploaded on Company's website.

The Company has received request from one of the member of the Company who has register himself as speaker and Company accepted the same. The Company Secretary requested the member to ask question during the EOGM, after announcing his name for several times, no response received. Hence, the Company Secretary has concluded the EOGM.

The following items of business as per the Notice of the EOGM were commended for Members consideration and approval through e-voting system:-

Special Business:			
1.	Regularization of Mr. Rushabh Anilkumar Shah (DIN: 09012222) as a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company		
2.	Regularization of Ms. Apeksha Sanjaykumar Vyas (DIN: 09469295) as a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company		
3.	Sub-Division (Split) of 1 (One) Equity Share of the Face Value of Rs. 10/- (Fully up) into 10 (Ten) Equity Shares of Face Value of Re. 1/- each (Fully Paid-up) Consequential Alteration of Capital Clause of Memorandum of Association		
4.	Amendment of Incidental or Ancillary Objects Clause of the Memorandum of Association		

The Chairman thanked the Members and declared the Meeting as closed. The Meeting commenced at 02:00 p.m. (IST) and concluded at 02:20 p.m. (IST).